The Newbery Medal was named after the eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery. It is the first children's book award in the world and is given annually by the Association for Library Service to Children (a division of the American Library Association) to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.
PNG Bookstore

Award-winning Children's Books (2)

1 · 2 · 3

Brought to you by "Parenting the Next Generation"

[ Books by Roald Dahl - Recommended ] [ Main Page ] [ Fantasy Fiction ]
If you have comments or suggestions, email me at