The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

In addition to the one book selected to receive the Caldecott Medal, three other books are selected as Caldecott Honor Books every year.
PNG Bookstore

Award-winning Children's Books (3)

1 · 2 · 3

Brought to you by "Parenting the Next Generation"

[ Books by Roald Dahl - Recommended ] [ Main Page ] [ Fantasy Fiction ]
If you have comments or suggestions, email me at