ASEAN Countries
ASEAN Snapshots :: Profiles of ASEAN Countries

ASEAN or the Association of Southeast Asian Nations is an international organization established by the governments of Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand in 1967 to ...
  • accelerate economic growth, social progress and cultural development and
  • promote peace and security in Southeast Asia.
Brunei joined in 1984,
Vietnam in 1995,
Laos and Myanmar in 1997 and
Cambodia in 1999.

This site aims to present a snapshot of each ASEAN member country ... looking at its geography, history, cultural heritage, uniqueness and some commonalities among them + information on the giant catfish, komodo dragons and orangutans.

It is still a work-in-progress as I hope to add new categories such as legends, stories and fun activities. I welcome your suggestions and contributions.

Indonesia Malaysia Philippines Singapore Thailand Brunei Vietnam Laos Myanmar Cambodia
Parenting the Next Generation